Skip to main navigation.

Service Area

Central Electric serves the rural areas in Aurora, Brule, Buffalo, Davison, Hanson, Jerauld, Miner, and Sanborn counties in south eastern South Dakota, including the town of Fort Thompson.

Central Electric's main office is located along Betts Road outside of Mitchell, SD. Crews are located at outposts in Howard, Kimball, Plankinton, and Wessington Springs in addition to Mitchell.


Service Area map



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Coop Connections Card - Show It and Save Better Business Bureau Accredited Rural Electric Economic Development (REED Fund)