Skip to main navigation.
Learn about more Co-op Connections discounts Be aware of overhead power lines and know what to do if you hit a power line by visiting



Our Mission:

Provide Reliable Energy & Services with a Commitment 

to Safety and Member Satisfaction

Central Electric Cooperative, Inc. is a Touchstone Energy Cooperative and provides electric power to over 4,800 farm, residential and commercial consumer-members in southeastern South Dakota including Davison, Aurora, Brule, Buffalo, Jerauld, Sanborn, Miner and Hanson counties.

Touchstone Energy Cooperatives are local, active members of their communities, dedicated to development and improving our way of life.

Central Electric’s headquarters is located west of Mitchell on Betts Road. We have outposts in Howard, Kimball, Plankinton and Wessington Springs.

This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer.


Co-op Discounts

Learn more about the discounts available to you as a cooperative member or join our program as a participating local business!


Photo of Co-op Connection Card

Operation Round-Up

Operation Round-Up applications are due November 1, 2017. Visit the Operation Round-Up web page for details.



Click here to visit the Operation Round-Up page.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Coop Connections Card - Show It and Save Kids Energy Zone Rural Electric Economic Development (REED Fund)